Moments of pleasure
of a particular lustre.

A new idea which combines two of Austria’s best-known and longest-standing families cannot be anything other than auspicious. True to the adage “the eye drinks too”, MERANDI is introducing onto the market Riedel glasses of unmatched design quality with the glittering finish of Swarovski crystal – for moments of pleasure of a particular lustre. It all started two years ago with an idea: to develop and launch new products. This was how Armin Gschnitzer breathed life into the MERANDI start-up in 2014 as a limited company for product development. Lifestyle was already a theme back then. However, the first project, for a renowned sporting goods manufacturer, was if anything aimed at life’s faster moments.

Lustrous pleasure

Having “slowed down” somewhat, and with the lustrous and stylish sides of life in mind, completely without investors and financed solely by previous projects, in 2015 he set out in a completely different direction: courtesy of a project, MERANDI took on the sales operations for a Czech glass manufacturer with Swarovski crystals for Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Italy. In 2016, he landed another coup which gave the finishing touches to the glass project: In May 2016, MERANDI brought another renowned Tyrolean company with a global reputation on board in the form of glassmaker Riedel, thereby raising a further quality flag for its refined glass range.

Connected by history.
United in the modern age.

The eventful company and family histories of Swarovski and Riedel go back a long way. Their paths have repeatedly crossed, and they have always supported each other in matters to do with glass. Polished crystals on the one hand and handmade, hand-blown glasses on the other – the idea of starting a new and common project attracted the interest of another company from Tyrol’s more recent economic past. With a great deal of dedication and a special connection with both companies, MERANDI has done more with its drinking glass range than merely unify two traditions that should actually long have belonged together. MERANDI has created a monument to the two venerable cornerstones of the drinking glass industry with its sparklingly refined champagne, beer, wine and liqueur glasses and also benefits from the extensive experience and rigorous quality standards of the two partners.

Today Tyrol, tomorrow the world

From Hong Kong to New York, Swarovski and Riedel are viewed both at home and abroad as the epitome of finely honed finishes and high-class glass creations of unparalleled quality. And the same can of course be said of the innovative MERANDI drinking glass range, which is now to set to launch out from its Tyrolean base to inspire people all over the world. MERANDI also flexibly and expertly implements small production runs of personalised glasses for hotels and companies. This element of the portfolio has not merely opened up a new market. Its major success has also prompted the initiation of a global distribution network.

Genussmomente
mit besonderer Brillanz.

Eine neue Idee, die zwei der bekanntesten und traditionsreichsten Familien Österreichs verbindet, kann selbst auch nur erfolgversprechend sein. Gemäß dem Motto „Das Auge trinkt mit“ bringt MERANDI Riedel-Gläser in bestem Design mit einer funkelnden Veredelung aus Swarovski Kristallen auf den Markt – für Genussmomente mit besonderer Brillanz. Angefangen hat alles vor zwei Jahren mit einer Idee: Neue Produkte entwickeln und auf den Markt bringen – so startete Armin Gschnitzer 2014 das Start-up MERANDI als Produktentwicklungs-GmbH. Lifestyle war schon damals ein Thema. Aber das erste Projekt für einen renommierten Sportartikelhersteller richtete sich eher an die schnellen Momente des Lebens.

Glanz geben – Genuss erleben

Etwas „entschleunigter“ und die glanz- und stilvollen Seiten des Lebens vor Augen, dabei ohne Investor und nur finanziert durch vorangegangene Projekte, ging es dann 2015 in eine ganz andere Richtung: MERANDI übernahm durch ein Projekt den Vertrieb eines tschechischen Glasherstellers mit Swarovski Kristallen für Deutschland, Österreich, die Schweiz und Italien. 2016 gelang dann ein weiterer Coup, der dem Glasprojekt den letzten Schliff gab: Im Mai 2016 holte MERANDI mit Riedel Glas ein weiteres namhaftes Tiroler Unternehmen mit weltweitem Renommee mit an Bord. Damit setzte MERANDI für seine veredelte Glasserie ein weiteres Qualitätszeichen.

Durch die Geschichte verbunden.
In der Moderne vereint.

Die bewegenden Firmen- und Familiengeschichten von Swarovski und Riedel reichen weit zurück. Immer wieder ist man sich dabei begegnet und hat einander in Sachen „Glas“ unterstützt. Geschliffene Kristalle auf der einen Seite und handgefertigte, mundgeblasene Gläser auf der anderen Seite – daraus ein neues, gemeinsames Projekt zu machen, rief ein weiteres Unternehmen der jüngeren Tiroler Wirtschaftsgeschichte auf den Plan. Mit viel Engagement und einer besonderen Verbundenheit zu den beiden Firmen hat MERANDI mit seiner Glasserie nicht nur vereint, was eigentlich schon lange zusammengehört. MERANDI setzt den beiden bestimmenden Größen der Glaswirtschaft mit funkelnd veredelten Sekt-, Bier-, Wein- und Likörgläsern ein Denkmal und profitiert dabei zugleich von der langjährigen Erfahrung und dem großen Qualitätsanspruch der beiden Partner.

Von Tirol aus in die ganze Welt

Von Hongkong bis New York – Swarovski und Riedel gelten national wie international als Inbegriff von Feinschliff und edlen Glaskreationen in höchster Qualität. Dafür steht natürlich auch MERANDIS innovative Glasserie, die nun von Tirol aus Menschen in aller Welt begeistern wird. Flexibel und kompetent setzt MERANDI für Hotels und Firmen auch eigene personalisierte Gläser in Kleinserie um. Dieses Angebot hat nicht nur einen neuen Markt geöffnet. Aufgrund des großen Erfolges hat es auch den Start für den Ausbau eines weltweiten Vertriebsnetzes in Gang gesetzt.